It’s been a while…

It’s safe to say, a gap of 4 years and 4 months is a lengthy period between posts.

It was the off chance I saw an email from a widget on the blog that reminded that this blog is still ‘live’. So here I am writing a fresh post to absolutely no-one other than myself.

Reading through my old posts brings back a lot of memories and I’d like to give it another try and see how we go.

So much has happened in the intervening 4 and bit years I really don’t know where to start so I think I will just dive into the posts and see what the future brings. The intentions of this blog are to chronicle the ups and downs of day trading in the forex markets. I don’t know how I’ll garner any viewers but I’d like to set myself a challenge of posting at least twice a week and leave myself some feedback in terms of emotions/feelings and everything else that whizzes through my head on a daily basis.

Enough for now, more tomorrow.

  1. Good to see you are still alive and kicking John, Hope all is well with you and the family.

    • Hi Steve,

      Great to hear from you. Family is well, I have another addition now. Charlie was born in 2012 and Ava turns 7 in December. Time flies!

      You still coding away?

        • Steve Boardman
        • November 4th, 2015

        Hi John,
        Congratulations!

        We’re expecting our first child imminently. I’m back consulting at the moment but I’m still trading FX.

        Where are you these days?

    • Dawn Adams
    • November 3rd, 2015

    How great to hear from you again! I enjoyed hearing all about your life in Dubai, followed by your move which you had mixed feelings about.
    Look forward to hearing about what you are up to now 🙂
    Sadly not doing Forex any more – just couldn’t make it work – really wish it had.

    • Hi Dawn,

      Great to hear from you, a lot has happened since TUFXP days!

      Hope you’re well and enjoy reading!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

