Success!

A relatively straight forward trade this morning for TUFXP that managed to supply a nice win. It was pretty much picture perfect in terms of my filters with the stochs turning down from the overbought area right on entry. The indicator I’ve been using as an additional filter also lined up nicely. Everyone who asked for it should have it by now and at some point this week I’ll do a little how-to PDF so you know how best to use it with TUFXP.

I’ve been working on an idea which stirred in my brain whilst in the shower this morning about how it seems most TUFXP trades go into some sort of profit. It was first brought to my attention by Steve in the trading room as he mentioned doing higher lots but less pips. We  agreed that that sort of money management would be incredibly risky but today I went about testing a theory. As with a lot of TUFXP things, the backtesting looks promising but I believe the theory is sound and I have set about live testing it. In backtesting it seems to return around 25-35% a month based on 5% risk and it was nice to see a first winning live trade today. I’ll track it live for several months and if still performing well, I’d like to implement it into my trading.

A blogger has been arranged to test my updated e-book so hopefully within a couple of days the test will begin. It’s not an ideal time with August fast approaching but I’m confident enough for it run through this period and hopefully secure a profit.

    • trev
    • July 7th, 2010

    Hi, could you send me the indicator,please. I had asked earlier but haven’t received it. Thanks.

    • Arthur
    • July 7th, 2010

    Hi.Yes me too, I havent recieved it yet either.

    Thanks

    • julie
    • July 7th, 2010

    Hi John
    I’ve not received it either,good to get a win today,again I missed the last 2 losing days!
    Thanks in advance
    Julie

  1. julie :

    Hi John
    I’ve not received it either,good to get a win today,again I missed the last 2 losing days!
    Thanks in advance
    Julie

    You’ll have to share your secrets, Julie! You must be well up in terms of pips compared to me!

    • Dawn
    • July 7th, 2010

    Hi John,
    A bit quiet in trading room this morning!
    I haven’t received indicator either, should it be in emails?
    Thanks very much and sooooo glad we had a win this morning!
    Dawn

    • Mitch
    • July 7th, 2010

    Hi John, no indy either !!!

    Thanks

    Mitch

    • David
    • July 7th, 2010

    Hi John, clearly a snag with the emails as I haven’t received the requested indicator either

    Thanks

    David

    • Lol, apologies guys, I’ve responded to all comments here, hopefully that should have fixed everyone up.

      Technology; just can’t trust it 😉

    • Jason
    • July 8th, 2010

    Hi John – Also didn’t receive indicator

    Cheers

    • dean
    • July 8th, 2010

    Hi John,

    Sorry – it didn’t reach me either.

    Thanks,

    Dean

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

