Tricky but sweet

Forex. Only a small word but it conjures up so many thoughts and feelings at once.

Today was a real test for TUFXP and depending on which method you followed, you could be happy or sad. A short was signalled shortly before 7AM and everything lined up except the stochs which were showing oversold. As the stop was the maximum of 35, I decided to wait for a better entry. Using the indicator Steve passed on to me gave me a rough idea of a good entry. I thought 1.5056 was ideal and called it in my trading room and entered when the price drifted upwards. Whilst technically it wasn’t a trade for my new filter method, the simple risk:reward was too good to pass up and considering the standard method is going well, I thought go for it. I risked 17 after spread to win a potential  40, a bit better than 35 risk and 20 reward!!!

I’ve highlighted the buy signal as well to show how it looked in real-time. It barely missed being a qualifier for the filter method but as I was already short, I had no intentions of taking it. GU went pretty close to stop, in fact it would have stopped out all 30 stops as used by CM. I make that 3 this month which have been losers using 30 and 3 winners if using 35. Perhaps I should email him telling him that he’s missing 150 pips..

When GU finally decided to pick a direction, a short PTP came up that fitted the bill perfectly for the filter method and it was at such a good entry, I was able to move my stop to breakeven on the first trade to 1.5056 and enter this trade at 1.5035. I closed the first trade for +32 and the second for +18 as I was keen to bank the gains. However, sure enough, GU tanked through the scalps easily enough.

So another great day and the momentum keeps going into July. After a rough week in the middle of June, things have certainly picked up.

Steve has said it’s fine for me to distribute the indicator which will help with TUFXP so if anyone is interested, let me know.

    • Julie
    • June 30th, 2010

    Yep,took the first trade,with slightly better entry @ 15039 & stopped out to the pip, 15069, how annoying! I would be interested in the indicator please

    • Lisa
    • June 30th, 2010

    I stayed in the first trade by the skin of my teeth. Thankfully the trade went my way and I got out with 23 pips. I would be really interested in the new indicator you mentioned. I’d also like to know if it’s possible to join your trading room. Is this on skype? Thanks

    • Jason Morton
    • June 30th, 2010

    Yep – very annoying – got stopped out of first trade but made it back on the 2nd short at 9.30. Would be very interested in the new indicator please. Cheers.

    • Stephen Chestnutt
    • June 30th, 2010

    Hi,

    I would be veri interested in the new indicator.

    Regards

    Stephen

    • Arthur
    • June 30th, 2010

    Really is good to see you have turned the corner. Pity I missed it this morning. At least I missed the losing part and must have cancelled Short 4 or 5 times, not confident enough to let it go. So Yes please the Additional Indicator would be much appreciated. Cheers

    • David
    • June 30th, 2010

    Wasn’t able to trade this morning, but would welcome the Additional Indicator please

    • Dawn
    • June 30th, 2010

    Hi John,
    Got stopped out on first trade and had a dreadful morning with all the TUFXP losses.Yes please, I would appreciate the Additional indicator please.
    Many thanks,
    Dawn

    • Hi Dawn,

      Sorry to hear about yesterday. Which other TUFXP losses did you have? I guess it goes to show how many different results people can get using the same software.

    • Andrew Ward
    • June 30th, 2010

    John

    Would very much appreciate a copy of Steve’s Indicator and the opportunity to purchase the EA when available.

    Regards

    Andrew

    • dean
    • June 30th, 2010

    Hi John,
    Sadly also got stopped out this morning at 30 pips – even though I felt the stop level was actually in quite a good place – DP + a few pips.
    The resistance did hold well, but a few more pips cushion would have been better 🙂
    I’d very much appreciate seeing the indicator too, if I can please.
    I’m not sure of others’ thoughts, but I’m a little wary of trading on the ADP Non-Farm-Payroll day (as well as the main NFP day on Friday), as I’ve often found movements to be a little erratic. Thought I’d give it a shot today – ah well…
    Many thanks,
    Dean

    • Dave Self
    • June 30th, 2010

    Hi John

    Yes please, can you send me Steve’s indicator details.

    Thank you

    Dave

    • Mitch
    • June 30th, 2010

    Yes me too – indicator please 😉

    • Dawn
    • July 1st, 2010

    Hi John,
    I took one of the longs, just as the first trade was due to be stopped out, as I was convinced that the market would rise yesterday because of the upward trend on the daily chart. Everything seemed to point to it going up! Then I decided to try without a PTP – I realise that I was trading my emotions and being rather reckless! Then missed first good trade in afternoon session, so took next one, which was a loser too – so some catching up now needed today!

    • alex
    • July 1st, 2010

    Hi John……

    Wouldnt mind a copy of Steve’s indicator pls.

    Good luck
    Al

    • Russell
    • July 1st, 2010

    Hi John,
    After trading for a while, I’ve decided just to study the charts in TUFXP, as I’ve been struggling to make any head way, one day I’ll dive back in, once my confidence has recovered, anyway, I would appreciate the additional indicator please, this, together with all your other ideas will help considerably.
    Thanks and Regards,
    Russ

    • Trev
    • July 1st, 2010

    I would very much appreciate a copy of Steve’s Indicator, please.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

