Bumpy

It’s been a bit of a bumpy start to the week for TUFXP with a loss this morning for the maximum amount. I think maybe in the past I would have panicked and looked for trades that weren’t there and whilst I did wonder if the good run is finally over, I dismissed it and went downstairs for some dinner and a break. Two winners got the day back on an even keel and a small profit.

As I mentioned the other day, it is tricky deciding what to trade on my main account. I’m more than happy with my current setup and believe I have the right mixture to ensure success and a modest level of drawdown. It’s also been very enlightening and interesting reading over my e-book which I’m updating. A key point of the e-book is money management and it was nice to get a refresh and remind myself of some good basics.

Without wanting to go too far off the beaten track, life is certainly different for me here. I am very much an animal person and I miss my pets enormously everyday and at times it really gets me down. I’m having a lot of trouble with getting my dog fostered in Dubai whilst she waits for the quarantine period to pass to enter Australia. It’s also hideously expensive! Around $5,000 Aus dollars to bring her over with all the necessary vaccinations and 30 days in quarantine when she arrives. It’s causing a little rift between my Wife and I but I refuse to budge on something so close to me. Call it whatever you want but I feel I am a different person with my dog around and I won’t be fully settled until she arrives. Think I’ve rambled on enough for one day so I’ll sign off here. Hope you like the new theme! I’m still unsure..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

