Dark Side

It’s been an interesting couple of days for several reasons. Yesterday was a very, very long day. My Wife has found part-time work which means I babysit our daughter 3/4 days a week. I absolutely adore her to pieces but waking up at 6am most days and having to keep her occupied all day and then try to trade certainly isn’t easy. I let the stress get to me yesterday with a severe lack of patience. TUFXP didn’t fire any trades for a couple of hrs and ideally, I wanted to be done and dusted early. I opened up my FTSE chart and decided to trade it. You can guess the outcome already…! It was a classic rush of blood to the head and couldn’t have ended any worse.  I then setup another nonsense trade but pulled myself together and cancelled it. I managed to block out the thoughts of making it back quickly and just accepted that I made a silly error and that it would simply take 3 days to recover the loss incurred. So there were two things to come out of yesterday; when rushed and stressed, it seems I still want to stray from the plan. But more importantly, I managed to get myself in check and stop any further damage.

Today was bliss in comparison and a quick 20 pips within an hr of starting and I’m all done for today. I’m in for the long haul so getting over yesterday is massively important.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

