Live

Well after what seems an eternity, I am back trading live. I was going to start yesterday but a look at the Forexfactory calender saved my bacon as UK and US were both enjoying bank holidays. It’s been a very frustrating period but I’m glad to be back trading and it felt good to get the first win under my belt. I also sold 2 e-books this weekend which was a very pleasant surprise. As it’s nearly 6 months since the initial release, I’m in the process of updating it and adding in a further strategy in place of one of the originals. All members will be receiving this update within the next couple of weeks.

What I do not want to happen is the sheer cliffs of last time, I want to keep draw-down to a relatively reasonable level and avoid the severe swings I was enduring.  A look back over my previous stats showed a loss of over 500 pips in unnecessary trades that were not part of any strategy other than greed and bad discipline. I’ve setup anoher Myfxbook page which I’ll add to the blog in the next fewdays. I have daily reminders to keep things simple and I plan on doing just that.

Here we go then!

    • Dawn
    • June 1st, 2010

    Well done John, good to see you back in the swing of things again, and it sounds like you are in a much better frame of mind. Really enjoy reading your comments. All the very best luck,
    Dawn

    • Dawn
    • June 1st, 2010

    Fine thanks, having a very good run at the moment. Still doing Cashmaster every morning, and even though he had a few bad days last week, I managed to get out with profits using pivot points, etc, before they became losses, apart from on one day – so feeling very pleased at the moment and hope the method continues to do well. My biggest tip to anyone though would be not to overtrade, so I’m finishing now for the day! Take care, Dawn

    • David
    • June 1st, 2010

    Good to see you settled in Oz John and back to writing your very readable blog – keep it up. Discipline is so hard to maintain, after a couple of good trades you feel invincible and after a couple of losses you are convinced things must turn around if you carry on – invariably things then go wrong! Over trading always results in failure in the end, a lesson I have learned the hard way but I am now hopefully, like you, turning the corner. Trading excites me and I know I can succeed and following your blogs encourages me that I’m not alone!

    • Hi David,

      Good to hear from you. Appreciate your words of encouragement and best of luck to you with the trading.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

