End Of Week

Well the weekend has rolled around again and whilst it’s absolutely belting down outside, I thought I’d put pen to paper, so to speak.

TUFXP GBPUSD ended on a good note for the week with a simple win but the FTSE trades I’m monitoring didn’t fare so well. Back to back losses yesterday meant a negative pip week but still around +150 for the month. Next month should be interesting to see if it’s a worthwhile venture.

I’ve got a lot of motivation going into next week and I’m excited to get trading again, I want to put the disappointments behind me and focus on what I love doing and I feel I’m ready to start moving forward. I’m a big dreamer and I have a lot of things I want to achieve and the desire has never been higher so I’m nervous/excited to see how the next few months play out.

The blog list is looking rather dim with a few not being updated in a long time so I’ll be getting rid, so if any of my 2 readers have any suggestions, feel free to let me know.

Have a good weekend.

    • Matt
    • May 29th, 2010

    Haha – I’m sure you have more than two readers mate 🙂

    Good luck with the TUFXP trades. I can’t remember if I commented or not, but although I liked the look of the trial I had, I just couldn’t justify the cost of the software and the joke of the ongoing feed costs (at least, not when it was no more successful than the current strategy I use).

    Hope you are enjoying life down under so far. Keep it up.

    • Hi Matt,

      Sorry for the late reply, only noticed your comment. I must admit, the cost of IQfeed is disgraceful considering all MT4 platforms provide a feed for free. Also the amount of outages IQfeed suffers is seriously poor given the cost. I’m trying to neogiate a better price. I think if you pay 6 months upfront you can get it for half price. Thanks for stopping by.

    • julie
    • May 29th, 2010

    Hi John
    am I the other reader then?! still here,been away a month & see Ive missed loads of good trading…typical, Im same as you & cant wait to get started again next week. Hope tufxp continues to perform for oursakes! Hope you’re enjoying Oz,where abouts are you?
    continue the blog…
    Julie

    • Hi Julie,

      I’m on the Gold Coast, south of Brisbane. It’s a nice place!

      Hope you grabbed the winner today!

    • mike
    • June 1st, 2010

    re cost of iqfeed

    i negotiated, about 7 months ago, with iqfeed – paid a years fee upfront for a 50% discount.

    details are :

    “Are you interested in paying your account up for one year with a 50% discount? This was done in the past as a special offer to a customer who stated they were in need. Since you have requested this I would be happy to provide you with the same discount.

    Please let me know that this is what you would like to do and I will make the arrangements to bill your credit card for the $510 annual fee.

    Thank you,

    Rai Ann Owen | D T N | Account Manager

    9110 W. Dodge Rd | STE 200 | Omaha, NE 68114

    raiann.owen@dtn.com | Office: 402.255.8427 | Fax: 402.399.6481″

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

