Redemption

Normal service resumed today with TUFXP and whilst conversing with CM yesterday about his dubious winner, it did appear that we occasionally get different signals. He didn’t have the PTP on the 15th April that I did. It was still a bit deceiving to declare a trade pre 6am as within TESS you can set the start times and they appear as a green line. I have mine set to not show PTPs outside of trading hrs so whilst it was a winner it certainly didn’t fit the criteria I’ve been following. Anyway, a solid win today that recouped some of the lost pips yesterday.

My own particular Dubai Strategies are going through a mixed patch. One is doing well whilst the other is treading water, it’s neither performing terribly or well. At least one of them is still going well despite the trades being fairly rare of late. Overall I’m pleased with how my portfolio is looking, the usual downside being my discipline and trade management. It’s getting there but it is a desperate battle to stop myself from over trading. I am my own worst enemy by trying to hit a homerun everyday and as a friend mentioned, this attitude will lead to failure eventually. Slow and steady wins the day not sporadic mammoth days followed by mammoth losses.

Last few days now left for me in Dubai and I’ve been doing a lot of reflecting on my time here, I came here as a young 20-year-old without a care in the world and leave a married man and a  father to a beautiful girl and a whole heap of responsibilities. Time for the next chapter..

    • Dawn
    • April 27th, 2010

    Hi again John,
    Yes, I agree about yesterday’s CM trade – couldn’t believe that he’d had a winner while I was feeling stung over my loss!
    Glad you seem a bit more positive and will miss you on your move to Australia, I do hope you will keep your blogs going. I suppose you’ll have completely different trading times to us here in the UK, which is a shame. But as you say, a new chapter begins for you. Good luck with everything and please do keep in touch.
    Dawn

    • Matt
    • April 27th, 2010

    Best of luck mate and keep thinking about the future.

    I hope you’ll continue the blog also. Aus, I would imagine, would be perfect trading-time wise. For me anyway, due to the fact I consistently fail to get my arse out of bed for 6am UK time, trading the UK morning session during the afternoon would be very nice.

    Matt

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

