Out Of The Window

When things go crazy for me, they really go off. It’s almost like a veil of red mist rolls down and this utter moronic state overcomes me and tells me I must make back all of my losses that day. I display all the classic symptoms of a guy with zero control over trading. On Friday I doubled up in an effort to recoup losses, the game didn’t last long and all I was left with was a very battered account. In the aftermath of Friday, I am not ashamed to admit I had a breakdown. I went for a drive to try to clear my head and buy some groceries, I had my windows down and I put some money down on the passenger seat. Next thing I know the bloody money went out the window, literally, and my wife was pissed! By some miracle she found it on the side of the road and I went for a very long walk and came back pretty upset. I had a long, hard talk to myself and realised several things. Not least that I can’t seen to stop when deep down I know I should. My mind clearly says stop but the desire to make by losses overcomes me.

Anyway, this all came out when my wife sat me down and asked what was wrong.  We have a solid plan in place now and only time will tell if it works. I know I have been here and said this before and me and you both are tired of the same story on a different day. Well things are final this time as other factors outside of trading are forcing us to relocate to Australia. Time in Dubai is up and tough as it may be, things change.

I’ve also been very busy moderating what I can only call idiotic comments from the usual nimrods. Jon reckons the Police should be involved for me scamming people! Awesome. Funny how I never heard from the twat whilst I was on a decent run and trading by my rules and trading plan. Termites who come out of the woodwork when it goes tits up are nothing but the saddest of people who live for shit like this. The day any of you doubters are a better man than me will be the day I die. So fuck the haters and let me get on with my thing.

    • Jack
    • April 7th, 2010

    I appriciate it may be hard, but I worked out months ago GG was no good. Plus anyone who does this for reward by selling methods etc who still uses GG and not his own that has been sold must expect a few questions. The final outburts however bad you feel done to show a complete lack of professionaolism and I shall not be following you any more. I will wish you Good Luck it would appear it may be needed.

    • Phil
    • April 7th, 2010

    Good luck. Hope it works out this time. Not sure how you can be scamminig when you’re so honest!

    • Dawn
    • April 7th, 2010

    Sounds to me like you’ve got a lot on your mind at the moment, both with trading and private life. Sorry you’ve got to move away if you are happy in Dubai, but I feel a bit jealous about you going to Australia!! It’s good that you can share your problems with your wife and be open about it as well. Hope you continue to keep this blog going and really hope things pick up for you soon.
    Dawn

    • Matt
    • April 7th, 2010

    Good luck. Focus only on what is important and limit the time you spend trading while you get a rhythm back

    And for the sake of everything, don’t let winning days turn into losing days no matter what. You simply have to know when to quit and fight again another day.

    • Barrie
    • April 7th, 2010

    Good luck ‘down-under’ DT,…… think Australian and just chill mate!. Trading FX/ horses can wait, there’s more important things in life.

    W e all have problems and hurdles in life to overcome,. but sometimes it takes longer than you want it too.

    GL

    • les
    • April 7th, 2010

    John for christ sake STOP over trading,youve got your fingers in far to many pies,its no wonder youve hit a melt down,set your self a small trading window maybe just 2-3 hours each day and most importantly set yourself a limit 20 pips a day is bags.You know where i am if you want a chat keep your chin up mate.

    Les

    • Julie
    • April 7th, 2010

    Sounds like you need a break! Australia is the best place for it, should help you relax& chill for a bit. Also very jealous, hope all goes well for you & we hear positive news from you in the near future.
    Julie

    • JOHN WATSON
    • April 8th, 2010

    Mate, Im an Australian and your very welcome here, its because of people like you who are willing to have a go that we all grow, dont for one minute listen to the knockers, they are just to gutless to put their ideas on the line like you. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. Regards, John Watson.

    • Ray jones
    • April 12th, 2010

    I`m a New Zealander so I approve of the fact that you are heading towards a part of the world where we give it go…more importantly we bounce back too.
    I think you may be overtrading… I get a couple of hundred pips a month trading breakouts with pending trades on GBP/USD at market open in the UK. Maybe 10 minutes a night after work . Drawdown is low so I can trade good dollars per pip using Spread betting. I learned breakout trading on Forex Factory but I don`t go there any more because of the moaners.
    However the information is still there. Don`t forget. 200 pips a month is nothing to sneeze at…I have the odd losing week but no losing months
    good luck and god bless….And I would say you have a great wife .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

