Yo-Yo

I must sound like a broken record but it’s been a whirlwind of a Monday already and I feel like I’ve battled a force 10 gale. I didn’t start off particularly well with a loss straight off the bat with TUFXP GG that barely triggered and immediately reversed to the SL. Thankfully a Dubai strategy came to my rescue and got things under control; or so I thought! Whilst setting the TP and SL on the trade, I inadvertently set the TP at 100 pips further away than needed! Just a complete lack of concentration and attention on my behalf and it so very nearly cost me. It made its proper scalp but I was left with an open trade and also a minus position. A tense few hours later, GU finally did decide to break the resistance and I can only thank my lucky stars that GU decided to test that level again. I also made a complete hash of a trade on EJ and it cost me 20 pips which really did annoy me as the trade hadn’t officially triggered. Basically a complete comedy of errors by me. TUFXP GG continues to underperform (broken record again) with 3 losses today and no sign of it returning to form. It will be 3 months since any significant profit has been achieved come the end of the month and I think it might be finally be the final time to knock it on its head. It’s tough knowing when to let a strategy go; do you live in hope it will return to form or cut your losses and run?

Got to try to tighten things up as it could so easily of cost me hundreds of pounds today and that is very alarming. I’ve reprinted my trading plan and I have stuck to the side of one of the monitors so it is always in visual sight.

I had yet another trigger with SNW on Friday afternoon but yet again I was requoted by my broker. I’m going to try a couple of new brokers this week in the hope that I can get filled on these news orders, if not then I’ll have to cancel my monthly subs by the end of the month.

Racing was an up and down weekend also with a booming day on Saturday followed by a miserable day on Sunday but looking back on my stats, an 8% gain on the week was still very pleasing.

    • Matt
    • March 22nd, 2010

    Hello,

    Just out of interest, is this using the new “TUFXP2” or the original software. I wondered how the GG setup compares to the default settings, or even if there are any more settings you could try?

    I was a member of ForexTestTube before it started going crazy there a few months back, and there seemed to be some promising settings. I never was interested in TUFXP enough to want to pay 2500 GBP for it, but I did like to keep an eye on it.

    From my perspective at the moment, you’d be better off dropping TUFXP, and just running your own strategy. Maybe even laying of the G/U, as according to your stats, that seems to be your worst pair?

    • Hi Matt,

      TUFXP 2 isn’t really that different from TUFXP. There are a couple of changes, but certainly nothing to alter the performance of the actual signals.

      I have several profitable TUFXP settings that I am going to swap for GG, it’s just a case of biting the bullet and doing it now.

      Thanks for reading.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

