Tough Week

It’s been a long, tough grind this week with most of my strategies under performing and giving me all sorts of problems. However, on a positive note, I have managed to stick to my rules and I’m pleased with that. I can’t change the results but I can keep my confidence in the fact I kept to the rules. I did make a costly error yesterday though with EURJPY. I had a signal to enter long and had the opportunity to enter 6 pips better but by the time I clicked I got a requote and the price had gone, I tried two more times to no avail and then the price had rushed up. So a missed opportunity but at least I didn’t lose anything on the trade!

GBPUSD continues to vastly under perform for me and it’s a gaping big hole in my trading right now, I’ve written off the extra losses through carelessness but still GU is giving me cause for concern. From reader other traders thoughts on various forums, it seems they are struggling with it too.

NFP later today and with the snow storms expected to affect the figures, I don’t anyone can call it with any conviction as the effect of snow storms is highly subjective. I suspect we’ll see some deviation from forecast and the markets will go bonkers for a few minutes before settling down. If I’m in any trades pre news, I’ll leave the profit off just case the news motors for me in the direction I’m in.

Fingers crossed for a positive finish to a tough week..

    • OLUSOLA
    • March 5th, 2010

    hello
    pls follow this link to The US NFP and Unemployment Rate Results, Is the US Job Market Improving?
    http://pipraider.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog&id=34&Itemid=54

    • OLUSOLA
    • March 5th, 2010

    hello
    pls follow this link to The US NFP and Unemployment Rate Results, Is the US Job Market Improving? if you think its useful pls share it with others
    http://pipraider.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog&id=34&Itemid=54

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

