Scrappy

A pretty topsy turvy end to the week yesterday with no positive improvement made. However, I was pleased I managed to scrap back from a precarious position after a very rocky start to the day on GBPUSD. Some insane and awful pinbars made for an ugly morning but thankfully it settled down nicely and I was able to regain most of the earlier losses. I’m still clinging onto the hope that I can find a good pattern and begin on the road to profit..

On the EA front, I’ve added two myfxbook graphs on the right hand side of the blog. They are both very aggressive settings and I’ve also opened two other demo accounts running on a much more reasonable level of settings. As you can see, the gains over 2 days have been nothing short of astronomical but I am positive such gains cannot be sustained without heavy drawdown on these extreme settings. However, my thinking is this; withdraw your initial deposit and then tone down the settings so you don’t have to worry about losing any of the initial deposit. I’m going to run it for another 3 weeks before deciding on which strategy to run with.

Anyway, I best leave it here as my wife is currently having an absolute fit that I’m idling time away on the computer on Valentine’s Day Eve!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

