The Grind

Oh how fickle the markets can be! Wednesday was a very quiet day trading wise with one GBPUSD trade in the morning that went to +18 before reversing and losing and then pretty much nothing until the afternoon. I entered an EURUSD trade and set my SL and TP as I would be away from the computer until this morning. An eager peek at the market this morning reveals it missed  TP by 2 sodding pips and got to +48 before meandering back up. It seems rather twisted that it was only yesterday I was talking about moving stops etc and as I thought it would be prudent to ensure no pips were lost, I moved mine to breakeven. Within 10 minutes I’ve been stopped out at breakeven and shortly after, EURUSD has continued its decline and reached the scalp finally! It’s all well and good viewing with hindsight but if I’d of arrived 10 minutes later I’d be laughing but currently I’m perplexed.

The trading God’s nearly played another evil trick on me this morning with GBPUSD which went to +25 before reversing (i’m saying reversing an awful lot lately!) and nearly clipping my stop at breakeven. However there was a respite and I managed to collect my scalp. TUFXP has turned the nasty screw also so I’m just waiting for a bit of love from the markets..

My Wife is doing some promotional work at the Abu Dhabi Golf Championship so I’m on babysitting duties for the next 4 days so trading may not get my full attention which may not be a bad thing. I can hear her now actually so I best dash.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

