Feeling Flat

Whenever you can pull out 75 pips from the markets, you should be happy! However, for some strange reason I’m feeling a little deflated today, almost frustrated. I got my morning off to a good start with 35 pips on the Australian RBA decision and I was pleased starting the day off on a good footing. I think maybe starting so early caused a knock on effect on my thought process and it was a very long day eventually, nearly 12 hrs of trading bar a 2 hr break after the news release. My TUFXP strategy hit a bump in the road hence my post below regarding IQFeed. Thanks to those who have replied so far. Stevetrade has drafted up a good letter that I’ll send via email and Steve will also post it by mail.

EU and EJ tanked for most of the day and I think the waiting for an entry led to my frustration. I guess day’s like this can happen where I’m just not happy mentally and I gave myself a little talking to after trading because it was on all counts a good day. I think a solid sleep and relaxing morning will set me straight for the rest of the week. There are still plenty of opportunities ahead with the FED rate and UK cash rate and QE program and of course, NFP.

Well I’m going to keep to my word and slink off for a quiet night. Thanks for reading, it’s been a bumper day with over 200 views already and it’s certainly a good motivator to keep a constant journal of the day’s trading.

    • stevetrade
    • November 4th, 2009

    Cheer up John, things are never as bad as they seem!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

